Taiwanese, German universities sign cooperation MOU

Su Huey-jen (蘇慧貞), the head of the Taiwan Comprehensive University System (TCUS), signed a memorandum of understanding (MOU) on cooperation in Berlin Tuesday with Hans Jurgen Promel, president of TU9 Universities, a German alliance.

The MOU between a Taiwanese alliance of universities and a German one will promote interaction and cooperation in research and teaching between the two groups of universities, according to a news release from the TCUS.

The TCUS, set up in 2011, includes four national universities — Chung Hsing (Taichung), Chung Cheng (Chiayi), Cheng Kung (Tainan) and Sun Yat-sen (Kaohsiung).

TU9, nine leading German institutes of technology, is composed of RWTH Aachen University, TU Berlin, TU Braunschweig, TU Darmstadt, TU Dresden, Leibniz Universitat Hannover, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, TU Munchen and University of Stuttgart.

Source: Focus Taiwan News Channel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.